Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Floor Jansen and Troy Donockley to Join Nightwish, Live DVD Trailer Revealed

[Photo by Tim Tronckoe]

The news we've all been waiting for has come early: Floor Jansen (ReVamp, ex-After Forever) and uilleann pipes maestro Troy Donockley are officially joining Nightwish. The band made the following statement:

"Ms. Floor Jansen is a keeper.

Also, we will be a six-piece band from now on, as Mr. Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, vocals) will become a full-time member of NIGHTWISH.

Originally we were going to wait until 2014 to make a decision about the future line-up of the band, but the past year has clearly shown us that Floor and Troy are perfect matching pieces to our puzzle, and we are really grateful of the bond that has grown between all of us. We love you guys.


You can see the full press release on the official Nightwish website.

As if that wasn't enough of a treat, Nuclear Blast has also released the trailer for the band's live Wacken DVD Showtime, Storytime. You can check it out below:


Post a Comment