Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Artwork and Tracklisting for Epica's The Quantum Enigma

Dutch symphonic metallers Epica are back with an album that promises to be bigger and more ambitious than ever. The Quantum Enigma is the band's seventh studio album and continues the band's exploration of science and spirituality that was prominent on 2009's Design Your Universe.

The album will be released on May 2nd in the EU, May 5th in the UK and May 13th in the US.

1. Originem
2. The Second Stone
3. The Essence Of Silence
4. Victims Of Contingency
5. Sense Without Sanity - The Impervious Code
6. Unchain Utopia
7. The Fifth Guardian (interlude)
8. Chemical Insomnia
9. Reverence - Living In The Heart
10. Omen - The Ghoulish Malady
11. Canvas Of Life
12. Natural Corruption
13. The Quantum Enigma - Kingdom Of Heaven part II

Update: there will be five different editions of the album; regular jewel case, 2CD digipack, 3 CD mediabook, double vinyl and digital download. There are different bonus tracks available depending on the edition. More info here.


Post a Comment