Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Symphony X Reveal New Album Details

American symphonic power metal giants Symphony X have revealed the details of their upcoming album. Underworld will be released in July, and although it is not strictly a concept album, it draws heavily from both Greek mythology and Dante's Inferno.

The cover art was designed by frequent illustrator for the band Warren Flanagan, who designed nine symbols to represent each of the circles of hell described in the book. 

The track listing is as follows:

01. Overture
02. Nevermore
03. Underworld
04. Without You
05. Kiss Of Fire
06. Charon
07. Hell And Back
08. In My Darkest Hour
09. Run With The Devil
10. Swansong
11. Legend

Underworld will be released on July 24th from Nuclear Blast Records. The album is already available to pre-order from the Nuclear Blast webshop.

The first lyric video for the song Nevermore has also been released. Check it out below.


Post a Comment