Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Serenity Announce New Album

Austrian symphonic power metallers Serenity have announced their new album. The band often take inspiration from history, and this time is no exception: Codex Atlanticus will be an epic soundtrack themed around the life of Leonardo Da Vinci.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Codex Atlanticus
2. Follow Me
3. Sprouts of Terror
4. Iniquity
5. Reason
6. My Final Chapter
7. Caught in a Myth
8. Fate of Light
9. The Perfect Woman
10. Spirit in the Flesh
11. The Order

Serenity will be showing off the album on their European tour with Xandria at the beginning of next year. Codex Atlanticus will be released on January 29th via Napalm Records.


Post a Comment