Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Video: Oracles - Scorn

New extreme metal group Oracles have released their first song. Titled Scorn, the track is taken from the upcoming album Miserycorde.

The band is something of a metal supergroup, consisting of Sanna Salou (ex-Dimlight) and Sven De Caluw√© (Aborted) on vocals,  Mendel Bij de Leij (Aborted) and Steve Miller (ex-System Divide, Loculus) on guitars, Andrei Aframov (ex-System Divide) on bass and Ken Bedene (Aborted, ex-Abigail Williams) on drums. The album was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (who has previously worked with Epica) and features artwork by Colin Marks from Rain Song Design.

Miserycorde will be released on July 1 via Deadlight Entertainment. Check out Scorn in the player below.


Post a Comment