Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Special Ayreon Shows Announced

Ayreon mastermind Arjen Anthony Lucassen has announced two special shows for next year. On the 15th and 16th of September 2017 at the Poppodium 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands, the project will have a rare live appearance, with a 'Best Of' set being performed. The line-up features:

Floor Jansen - Nightwish
Russell Allen - Symphony X
Damian Wilson - Threshold
Hansi K├╝rsch - Blind Guardian
Tommy Karevik - Kamelot
Anneke van Giersbergen - The Gentle Storm
Marco Hietala - Nightwish
Jonas Renkse - Katatonia
Mike Mills - Toehider
Marcela Bovio - Stream of Passion
Irene Jansen - Ayreon
Robert Soeterboek - Star One
Edward Reekers - Kayak
Jan van Feggelen - Ayreon
Magali Luyten - Nightmare
Lisette van den Berg - Scarlet Stories

And many more guest musicians, alongside Arjen himself. Arjen also confirmed on Facebook that a DVD will be recorded at these shows.

Ticket sales begin on November 24th at 10am CET. You can find the full info about the concerts here: http://www.arjenlucassen.com/universe/


Post a Comment