Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Amanda Somerville, Clémentine Delauney & Others Team Up In Exit Eden

Napalm Records announced the formation of a new all-female supergroup this week. Exit Eden features symphonic metal favourites Clémentine Delauney (Visions of Atlantis, Serenity, Melted Space) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Epica, Kamelot,Trillium) alongside Marina La Torraca (Avantasia, Phantom Elite) and newcomer Anna Brunner. 

The band's debut will be titled Rhapsodies In Black and will consist of metal version of popular songs by the likes of Madonna, Depeche Mode and Adele. The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Question Of Time
02. Unfaithful
03. Incomplete
04. Impossible
05. Frozen
06. Heaven
07. Firework
08. Skyfall
09. Total Eclipse
10. Paparazzi
11. Fade To Grey

Rhapsodies In Black will be released on 4th August 2017 via Napalm Records (or via Starwatch in Germany, Switzerland and Austria).


"all-female supergroup" doing covers of pop songs? YES PLEASE :D


I'm certainly very curious to hear it!


Post a Comment