Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Amberian Dawn Announce New Album

Amberian Dawn have announced that their new album will be titled Darkness of Eternity. The album was recorded at the famous Finnvox studios (with some parts recorded at the studio belonging to Benny Andersson from ABBA) and continues in the tradition of the band's most recent couple of albums. It will be available online and as a CD digipak.

Band leader Tuomas Seppälä commented:
"Darkness of Eternity is one of the most emotional AD-albums so far. It’s got some really bombastic songs in mood of dark & symphonic melodic metal and in contrast to that also some really poppy songs too. For me it’s really hard to stick in one genre only and I constantly want to compose different kinds of songs!”

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. I’m The One
2. Sky Is Falling
3. Dragonflies
4. Maybe
5. Golden Coins
6. Luna My Darling
7. Abyss
8. Ghostwoman
9. Breathe Again
10. Symphony Nr. 1, part 2 – Darkness Of Eternity
11. Anyone (Bonus Track)

Darkness of Eternity will be released on November 10th, 2017 via Napalm Records.


Post a Comment