Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Nightwish "Decades" Compilation Revealed

Nightwish are releasing another Best Of compilation to accompany their world tour this year. Titled Decades, the package contains remastered versions of a selection of songs from the band's history. It also features a 32 page booklet.

The tracklisting is as follows:

01. The Greatest Show On Earth 
02. √Član 
03. My Walden 
04. Storytime 
05. I Want My Tears Back 
06. Amaranth 
07. The Poet And The Pendulum 
08. Nemo 
09. Wish I Had An Angel 

01. Ghost Love Score 
02. Slaying The Dreamer 
03. End Of All Hope 
04. 10th Man Down 
05. The Kinslayer 
06. Dead Boy’s Poem 
07. Gethsemane 
08. Devil & The Deep Dark Ocean 
09. Sacrament Of Wilderness 
10. Sleeping Sun 
11. Elvenpath 
12. The Carpenter 
13. Nightwish (demo)

The compilation is now up for order on the Nightwish Shop in the following formats:

It will be released via Nuclear Blast on 9th March 2018.


Edit: to confirm, this is a compilation of the old tracks, they have been remastered but have not been re-recorded by the band with Floor. For more info, check this post by Mika Jussila who was responsible for the mastering.


Post a Comment