Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Within Temptation Reveal New Album "Hydra" and Tracklisting

Within Temptation's sixth studio album will be called Hydra. The band announced the news on their Facebook page and website today, shortly after eagle-eyed fans had already spotted the album up for pre-order on iTunes. Already featuring the guest appearance from the one and only Tarja on Paradise (What About Us?), the new record also features Dave Pirner from Soul Asylum, Howard Jones from Killswitch Engage and, bizarrely, the rapper Xzibit.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Let Us Burn
2. Dangerous (featuring Howard Jones)
3. And We Run (featuring Xzibit) 
4. Paradise (What About Us?) (featuring Tarja)
5. Edge of the World
6. Silver Moonlight
7. Covered by Roses
8. Dog Days
9. Tell Me Why
10. Whole World is Watching (featuring Dave Pirner)

The digital premium edition also features several of the cover songs from WT's QMusic sessions and some "evolutions" of the tracks on the album:

11. Radioactive (originally performed by Imagine Dragons)
12. Summertime Sadness (originally performed by Lana del Ray)
13. Let Her Go (originally performed by Passenger)
14. Dirty Dancer (originally performed by Enrique Iglesias)
15. And We Run- evolution track
16. Silver Moonlight – evolution track
17. Covered By Roses – evolution track
18. Tell Me Why – evolution track
19. Paradise (What About Us?) feat. Tarja – Music Video (exclusive to iTunes premium version)

Hydra will be released on the 31st of January 2014 and is already available to pre-order in CD, vinyl and box set versions from Nuclear Blast and EMP.

View the official press release for more information: http://www.within-temptation.com/headlines/pre-order-new-album-hydra-starts-today/


Post a Comment