Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

News Round-Up: Lyriel, Liv Kristine and Dark Sarah New Albums

This is a busy news week again, so time for a quick round-up. It's all new album reveals today. So without further ado:


Germany's genre-blending Lyriel have revealed details of their new album, scheduled for release on the 11th of October 2014. Titled Skin and Bones, it will be their fifth studio album. The band describe their music as "Dark Romantic Celtic Rock" but are often labelled either symphonic, folk or gothic metal.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Numbers 
2. Falling Skies
3. Skin and Bones
4. Black and White
5. Days Had Just Begun 
6. Your Eyes
7. Dust to Dust
8. Der Weg
9. Astray
10. Worth the Fight 
11. Running in our Blood
12. Dream Within a Dream
13. Black and White (Second Skin Version)


Liv Kristine (Leaves' Eyes, ex-Theatre of Tragedy) has unveiled the cover of her new solo album, Vervain. It will be released on the 27th of October 2014 by Napalm Records. This year Liv will be uniting with two other genre pioneers, Anneke Van Giersbergen and Kari Ruesl├ątten, for The Sirens tour. The singers will perform their solo material as well as classics from their former bands on a string of dates around Europe, including Metal Female Voices Fest.



Dark Sarah is the project from ex-Amberian Dawn lead singer Heidi Parviainen. The self-style "cinematic metal" band crowdfunded their first album, Behind The Black Veil, and are releasing it in several episodic installments. Episode one notably featured a collaboration with ex-Xandria vocalist Manuela Kraller - and this time round, Heidi has collaborated with Inga Scharf from Van Canto.

The tracklisting is as follows: 

1. Evil Roots (ft. Inga Scharf)
2. Violent Roses
3. Hunting the Dreamer
4. Fortress

The new songs will be out in two weeks, and you can catch the band's first ever live show at MFVF in October.


That's all for today's news post. Keep an eye on the blog for some cool upcoming stuff including a new playlist, the Nightwish poll results and a look at what we know about the band's next album. I'm hard at work on my book at the moment, but I will try and find the time to squeeze these in!


Post a Comment