Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Tarja Reveals Contributors To New Album

Tarja's upcoming album The Shadow Self will feature contributions from a diverse group of musicians. The list includes Within Temptation and Alissa White-Gluz, alongside guests from outside of the metal world such as Chad Smith of the Red Hot Chili Peppers and Tarja's own brother Toni Turunen.

She will also work with her regular collaborators from previous albums, including Mike Terrana and Max Lilja.

The Shadow Self will be released on 5th August 2016 via earMUSIC.

Update: Tarja has now announced a 'prequel' album titled The Brightest Void which this post may be referring to. Check out the full details here.


OMG WITHIN TEMPTATION! :D I can't wait to see how the members of WT contributed!


It would be awesome if they wrote a whole song for her. Paradise was really good!


Post a Comment