Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Tarja Announces 'Prequel' Album To The Shadow Self

Upcoming Tarja album The Shadow Self will have a 'prequel' in the form of a separate album called The Brightest Void. Similar to some of her previous EPs, it will feature a mixture of new material, covers and a new version of the Within Temptation song Paradise.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. No Bitter End (Video Clip Version)
2. Your Heaven And Your Hell (featuring Michael Monroe)
3. Eagle Eye (with Chad Smith on drums)
4. An Empty Dream  
5. Witch Hunt 
6. Shameless 
7. House of Wax (Paul McCartney cover)
8. Goldfinger (Shirley Bassey cover)
9. Paradise (What About Us) (New Mix of the collaboration by Within Temptation and Tarja)

Interestingly this project seems to include the previously announced special guests, and therefore it is possible that they will only be appearing on this record and not on The Shadow Self. Tarja commented that she will perform songs from both albums at upcoming shows, and that there are still more surprises to come.

The Brightest Void will be released on June 3rd, 2016 on earMUSIC as 1CD Digipak, 1LP+Download Code and Digital formats. It will be specially priced and will be available for physical and digital pre-order starting on April 8th, 2016.


Post a Comment