Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Amaranthe Reveal New Album Details

Amaranthe have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for their upcoming album Maximalism. The album promises to be upbeat and powerful, keeping up the tradition of the band. Lead guitarist Olaf Morck commented:

"We are genuinely thrilled with the new material, definitely our most diverse collection to date. Our trademark 'bleeding edge' modern metal remains intact, of course, but fused with an even broader range of genres than before…
There's everything here, including stadium rock, innovative pop and danceable super-hits.
Expect these tunes to enter your mind on a permanent basis!"

The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Maximize
02. Boomerang
03. That Song
04. 21
05. On The Rocks
06. Limitless
07. Fury
08. Faster
09. Break Down And Cry
10. Supersonic
11. Fireball
12. Endlessly

The band will be touring in support of the album, and you can check out the first dates announced here. Maximalism will be released on October 21st via Spinefarm Records.


Very exciting news!! I can't wait to hear what Amaranthe has in store for us on this album!


Post a Comment