Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Sirenia Reveal New Album Details

Sirenia have announced that their new album, their first since firing vocalist Ailyn, will be titled Dim Days of Dolor. It has already been recorded and will feature a new female singer whose identity is yet to be announced. The artwork was once again created by Gyula Havancsák.

Composer Morten Veland commented:

"It is always a great feeling to have completed a new album. With eight Sirenia albums under the belt some people ask me if it is difficult to keep up the enthusiasm at this point. But that's not problematic at all, I have never been so enthusiastic about any album before. With this album we have reached new heights that seemed out of reach in the past. I feel that the countless hours we have put into this album really have paid off in the end. This album is also the most diverse album we've done to date, also the performances has never been better. I can't wait to share this album with all the Sirenia fans and metal heads out there. This album will mark a special point in the band's career, I am sure."

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Goddess of the Sea 
2. Dim Days Of Dolor
3. The 12th Hour
4. Treasure n' Treason
5. Cloud Nine
6. Veil of Winter 
7. Ashes to Ashes
8. Elusive Sun
9. Playing with Fire 
10. Fifth Column
11. Aeon's Embrace
12. Bonus Track (more details to follow)

The new singer will be announced on September 8th, and the album will be released on November 11th 2016 via Napalm Records.


Post a Comment