Hapfairy's World

Symphonic metal news with a sprinkle of fairy dust

Anneke Van Giersbergen To Release Live Orchestra CD

Anneke Van Giersbergen is releasing a live CD of her orchestral performance with the Residentie Orkest of the Hague. Titled Symphonized, it features 11 tracks taken from throughout her back catalogue.

The album will be available as a CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP + CD & as a digital audio download. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Feel Alive
2. Amity (originally released by The Gathering)
3. Your Glorious Light Will Shine - Helsinki (originally released by VUUR)
4. Two Souls (originally released by Lorrainville)
5. When I Am laid In Earth (aria by Henry Purcell)
6. Travel (originally released by The Gathering)
7. Zo Lief (unreleased song in Dutch)
8. You Will Never Change
9. Freedom - Rio (originally released by VUUR)
10. Forgotten (originally released by The Gathering)
11. Shores Of India (originally released by The Gentle Storm)

Symphonized will be released on November 16th.


Post a Comment